When logging into Outlook Web App, you have the option to choose Public or Private.




This is a public or shared computer - Use this option when logging into a public location or a shared computer. By default, the session will timeout after 15 minutes of inactivity.


This is a private computer - Use this option when logging into your own computer. By default, the session will timeout after 8 hours of inactivity.