If you have assigned a task to a user or yourself, this article explains how to de-assign that task.




1. On the Home page, select Tasks on the left hand side.

2. Select the task you want to de-assign.

3. Click on Edit Item.

4. Remove the user from the Assigned To field.

5. Click Save.