When a contract is created, it is assigned a default status of Draft. Only contracts in Draft status can be edited. When a contract becomes Invoiced or Active, the fields in the contract are locked.



Contract Statuses


Draft - The default status when the contract was created. 

1. Can be edited or deleted.

2. No cases can be assigned.

3. Cannot be placed on hold, cancelled, or renewed.


Invoiced - Indicates that the contract has been accepted by the customer and has a pending start date. A contract cannot be moved to this status until it has at least one contract line.

1. Cannot be edited or deleted.

2. No cases can be assigned.

3. Can be placed on hold or cancelled.

4. Cannot be renewed.


Active - Indicates that the contract is within the specified start date and end dates and is eligible for support cases. Each contract is automatically moved to this status on the specified start date.

1. Cannot be edited or deleted.

2. Cases can be assigned.

3. Can be placed on hold or cancelled.

4. Can be renewed.


On Hold - Indicates the contract is on hold from Active status, typically for review or negotiation with the customer.

1. No actions can be taken against the contract until the hold is released.

2. No cases can be assigned.


Cancelled - Indicates the contract was cancelled prior to the end date by the organization or customer.

1. Cannot be edited or deleted.

2. No cases can be assigned.

3. Can be cancelled.

4. Can be renewed.


Expired - Indicates that the contract has passed the specified end date without being renewed.

1. Cannot be edited.

2. No cases can be assigned.

3. Can be cancelled.

4. Can be renewed.